The fiftieth potato

080413-potato-blur

My control pot.

The first earlies are in; late earlies. A little creativity with spacing was required to fit in all the seeds. Another little mistake with calculating the bed size.

080413-potatoes407

So, instead of 30cm spacing it was more like 25cm. Rather than 60cm between rows, I measured out 45cm.

080413-potatoes408

We are going to get enough potatoes out of 50 seeds without worrying about heavy croppers.

And, so. The fiftieth potato. I held one back to act as my “control”. Of course, I was so tired by the time I struggled home this evening – more digging – that I forgot to plant it.

The control will go in a pot to sit in the greenhouse.

Seems like a plan.

Leave a Reply

