Local people

11 01 22_ukgovcamp_0009

#ukgc11 has left my head buzzing.

There was so much to take in from so many awesome and dedicated people. I’ve been thinking about capturing some of those thoughts in a post and how to take that enthusiasm back to work.

As Dave Briggs said “Monday will be the most depressing day of your life…”

Well, I’m taking the Monday off for more reflection and translating my notes into a post or two. I’m also going to draw up a to do list: how I can subtly change the organisation were I work.

Meanwhile, apart from reading camper posts, tweeting and commenting, cooking, cleaning and avoiding doing the plumbing jobs around the house, I’ve been walking around my village getting into conversation: the best social media tool available.

We talked snow, grit, elections, community, chickens, wind farms, cliques, bonfires and vegetables: stuff that’s important to people.

People. That’s what it’s all about.

Leave a Reply

