Farewell old friend

purple shirt

Old purple

First worn nine years ago at my wedding, this purple shirt became a bit of a favourite.

For many years its collar hasn’t seen a tie. Following the lead of the new CEO, we had a smart casual dress code in my last job. Then I gave up wearing a suit and tie within weeks of moving down to Devon. (Hey, I’ve seen shorts at meetings down here!)

It’s stood up well for so many years. But, even I noticed that the shirt was getting a bit tired, one look at the collar and cuffs this morning made me decide today was the last wearing.

So, off to the recycling centre with you dear friend.

Leave a Reply

